In This Section


Pediatric Pain Management Team

Sara Pittenger, MD - Associate Professor, Division Chief of Pediatric Anesthesiology, Medical Director of the Pediatric Sedation Service

Hemanth Baboolal, MD - Medical Director of Pediatric Pre Care

Karene Ricketts, MD - Medical Director of Pediatric and Regional Pain Team

M. Concetta Lupa, MD - Pediatric Anesthesia Fellowship Director

Peggy P. McNaull, MD

Janey Phelps, MD

Elizabeth Ross, MD

Matthew McDaniel, MD

Adam Suchar, MD

Eva Waller, MD

Paul Halweg, MD

Martha Kenney, MD

Aaron Low, MD

Jeffery Berman, MD

Brian Specht, MD

Annika Barnett, MD

Mai Liu, MD

Advanced Practice Providers:

Joelle Lane, MSN, CPNP

Ashley King, MSN, CPNP

Ask for a Referral

You’ll need a physician’s referral for surgical care at UNC Children’s. For more information, talk to your doctor or call us at 919-966-4220.