Meet our Board of Visitors

The N.C. Children's Hospital

N.C. Children’s Hospital’s Board of Visitors is a 40-member volunteer group. Members play a critical role in advancing UNC Children’s interests and priorities and raising public awareness as we strive to bring the best in pediatric care and research to North Carolina’s 2.1 million children.

Board Members


Michael Parkerson, Chair

Karen Albritton

Jones & Elizabeth Angell

Matt & Tiana Ayotte

Jim & Laura Baxley

Hunter Burnette

Terri Burroughs

Becky Cobey

Anne Margaret Correll

Trey & Amanda Daniels

Paul & Christine Finney

Anna Goodmon, MD

Mark & Katherine Griffith

Scott Griggs

Skip Hill

Dwight Jacobs

Aaron & Elizabeth Landry

Eric Linsley

Rich & Barbara Lund

Kyle Macemore

Janice McCampbell

David McGee

Steve McPhail

Richard Montana

Eric & Laura Montross

Nikki Parkerson, MD

Gray Reed

Trip Savery

Stephen & Betsy Saye

Susan Kluttz Smith

Mike Springle, Jr.

Ray & Stephanie Styons

Tommy & Boo Boo Watkins

Woody & Mary Grimes Webb

Woody Webb, Jr.

Don & Kelly White

Rick Zollinger, II, MD

Emeritus Members:

Beth Cherry

Jack & Wanda Entwistle

Thomas & Margie Haber

Thomas & Lisa Hazen

Todd Wielar